Skip to main content

Member/District Info

The West Virginia Legislature consists of two groups:  the Senate and the House of Delegates.

Senate – The West Virginia Senate is broken into 17 districts with two members each.  The 34 Senators are elected to staggered four-year terms.

Member contact information:

House of Delegates - The West Virginia House of Delegates is broken into 67 districts.  The House is composed of 100 members and each serves a two-year term. All Delegates are up for election every two years.

Member contact information: